Categories
Uncategorized

FROM A PLACE OF HURT

 

Dear God,

I write this with tears on my eyes.

I’ve never thought of writing to you but the agony of my heart doesn’t even warrant me speaking to you.

I know that you’re seeing as the ink on my pen gently turn to words and the tears dropping on this paper are smearing the ink away.

I’m in no mood to even voice out, you seem to be the only invisible person I know what to say to.

He showed up yesterday again, i know you know who exactly I’m talking about. this time mum allowed him to get inside my room to greet him.

I heard when he was at the door and decided to pretend to be asleep, I couldn’t tell mum how he had actually molested me before at knife point.

I saw the wicked smile as soon as he stepped into my room, he greeted me by tapping my bosom. i wanted to scream but he won’t even let me. He already covered my mouth. He already pulled down is trousers and warned me not to make any sound. Uncle Tee is meant to be my mother’s brother. I was used to it already, so I allowed him do whatever he wanted to do.

As soon as he was done, he patted my head and dropped a one thousand naira note on my dressing table and mumbled in my ear while using his lips to move around like a curly snake.  He said I was now growing and I’m now a good girl.

Yesterday, I tried explaining to mum that he was doing what was wrong with me, but she never believed.

‘Uncle Tee is a pastor and has his own children, I don’t believe you!!”, she had said.

She accused me of being evil and paying evil with evil.

Dear God, I feel so empty and it’s not even in my place to tell you to destroy Uncle Tee.

I’m not ready to face the world because I know he’s coming tomorrow again to molest me.

I’m helpless at this point and I just want you to send help as soon as possible.

Yours Faithfully,

An Empty Soul.

 

 

By The Kintan

https://thekintan.wordpress.com/2019/08/09/10-things-to-know-about-kintan/